The objectives of the 49-99 Cooperative Library System shall be to enhance innovative library services to the citizens served by member libraries through sharing of resources and services, through developing new services and resources, and through offering system services as described in the California Library Services Act.”

The 49-99 Cooperative Library System is one of 9 California library consortiums established by the California Library Services Act (CLSA) for the purpose of providing collaborative reference, communication and delivery services, staff development training and grant administration for the diverse public libraries of the system.

Member Libraries

The 49-99 Cooperative Library System is comprised of 6 member libraries. Learn more about each member library below:

Amador County Library

Calaveras County Library

Lodi Public Library

Stanislaus County Library

Stockton-San Joaquin County Public Library

Tuolumne County Public Library


Administrative Council May 2, 2024 10:30 AM Agenda | Minutes
Administrative CouncilMarch 7, 2024 10:30 AMAgenda | Minutes
Administrative CouncilDecember 7, 2023 10:30 AMCanceled
Administrative CouncilSeptember 7, 2023 10:30 AMAgenda | Minutes
Administrative Council May 4, 2023 10:30 AMAgenda | Minutes
Administrative Council March 3, 2023 10:30 AMAgenda | Minutes